Agenda for School Admissions Forum meeting Thursday 22<sup>nd</sup> September 2011, 4.30pm Conference Rooms 6&7, Building 3, Saltisford Office Park, Ansell Way, Warwick

#### 1. General

- (1) Election of Chair and Vice Chair
- (2) Apologies for absence
- (3) Members Declarations of Personal and Prejudicial Interests

  Note: Members are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their personal interests at the commencement of the relevant item (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a prejudicial interest, the Member must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.
- (4) Minutes of the meeting of the School Admissions Forum held on 15<sup>th</sup> June 2011
- (5) Matters arising
- 2. Timetable of work / terms of reference for a voluntary School Admissions Forum for discussion
- 3. Local Authority report submitted to School's Adjudicator for update/discussion
- 4. Number of primary and secondary school application packs sent out / 11+ forms received for update
- 5. Warwickshire's revised In Year Fair Access Protocol – for discussion
- **6. Primary Expansion Programme** *for update*
- 7. Schools moving to Academy status for update
- 8. Response to proposed changes to the School Admissions / School Appeals Code for discussion

# 9. Dates and provisional items for future meetings – for decision

### 10. Any other items

Which the Chair decides are urgent

#### SCHOOL ADMISSIONS FORUM MEMBERSHIP

#### **Warwickshire County Council elected members (3)**

Councillor Peter Balaam Councillor Carolyn Robbins Councillor Heather Timms

#### **Church of England Diocesan Boards (2)**

Chris Mulley – Church of England Diocese of Coventry Peter French – Church of England Diocese of Birmingham

#### **Roman Catholic Diocese (1)**

Kate Edwards – Catholic Diocesan Schools Commission

## School Groups (6 - being 3 from community/VC schools; 2 from VA schools; 1 from foundation schools)

Jonathan Baker – Headteacher, Shipston High School: A Specialist Technology College

Andrew Clay – Headteacher, Ash Green School Alison Foster – Headteacher, Telford Infants School Robert Morrissey – Headteacher, Long Lawford Primary School

#### **Parent Governor representatives (2)**

Alison Livesey – Newbold Riverside Primary School, Rugby Vacancy

#### **Local Community (1)**

(nominated by the Early Years and Child Care Development Partnership)

#### Co-opted members (up to 4)

Chris Smart – Warwickshire Governors' Association